Bucket List video

15 comments

  1. janaedandewich · June 15, 2015

    I think that that was such an amazing way to represent your list. You have an amazing voice! and I think it is really cool and shows how talented you are that you can make that list fit into a song. What is one thing you want to accomplish the most on your list?

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thank you Janae! I had so much fun making the video! The thing I want to complete most on my list is, be in a professional musical. What is better then getting paid for doing what you love most?

      Like

  2. erinjamieson · June 15, 2015

    I love how you turned your bucket list into songs! I thought it was super unique and creative to the point that you love performing! What was your favourite part about making your bucket list video?

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thank you! My favourite part about making this video was, that Zac and I could collaborate on it. It is awesome that we could do the last project of high school together doing something we both love!

      Like

  3. czrobek · June 15, 2015

    Wow your project was so creative and different. I loved your songs, they were very entertaining and clever! I also enjoyed Zacs lack of smiling. I love how you presented your project as a performance of a song when a lot of the items you want to do are based around performing.

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thanks Chasity! I chose those songs because I thought…..sorry “we” thought they would be fun and recognizable! Let’s just say there were a few disputes about Zacs facial expressions in the video process… I do love performing and i’m glad I could incorporate it in my video!

      Like

  4. darienjames · June 15, 2015

    That was super fun to watch! If you had a limit of only ten things to do before you die, what would they be and why?

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thanks! It was fun to make (at times). My top 10 things I wanna do, hmmm…. thats a hard one. Probably1.Be in a Broadway show
      2.Meet Lea Michele
      3.Make a Scrapbook
      4.Get married
      5.Go bungie jumping
      6.Go zip lining in a jungle
      7.Go to Bora Bora
      8.Go surfing in Hawaii
      9.Record an original song
      10.Go to a 5 star vacation.
      I chose these because they are the first things that come to mind when I think about a bucket list. They may not be the most helpful and inspiring things on my list, but if I could do theses things I would die happy I think.

      Like

  5. tinakosoric · June 15, 2015

    You have a really great voice, and this was a really nice idea blending both of your bucket lists. It was creative.

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thanks Tina! I wanted to blend the bucket list with Zac’s so we could both do what we love and put it together in one shortish video!

      Like

  6. jenessaclark · June 15, 2015

    What an amazing idea to use your talent for the project! Your voice never ceases to amaze me. Also amazed at how you memorized all three songs. This must have taken a lot of time and dedication, two skills ever performer has mastered!

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thank you Jen! Your dancing abilities always leave me amazed! It actually took a pretty long time, but it was worth it, we will have that video forever!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. kymiddleton3 · June 15, 2015

    Loved the idea of doing a song! You’re so clever for rewording all those songs and I also liked the costume changes

    Like

    • alyssacrockett · June 16, 2015

      Thank you Kyla. D. Middleton! I really like costume changes! Zac on the other hand, not so much as I’m sure you can tell!

      Like

  8. ellieincanada · June 16, 2015

    I love that you wrote a song! Also I thought your way of helping out your mum and grandma with their lists was super sweet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

